General News

Rumors

New Xbox coming in 2013? Rumor has it that xbox is set to release new hardware 6x more powerful than the 360. There’s also a possibility that it will be sending used games to the chopping block; not just those pesky games that turn into bigger hand-me-down’s than your brothers sneakers, but the entire concept of used games. What do you guys think, will the extermination of used games be a deal breaker for the xbox fans?

We are also hearing from Big Shiny Robot that Rocksteady Studios is working on a new TNMNT that will use the Batman Archam Asylum engine. All four turtles are playable as well as flashback’s playing as Splinter/Hamato Yoshi. The villains we’ve heard will be Bebop, Rocksteady, Krang, Baxter Stockman(pre and post mutation) and of course the almighty Shredder/Oroku Saki. Everything about this rumor sounds good, but it gets me thinking back to the last few attempts at the series… I hope it doesn’t suck haha

@purplejoystick

Discussion

9 thoughts on “Rumors

  1. I’m not sure it’s time for a new Xbox yet. Then again with the Wii-U coming out in the next 11 months I can understand why they might release a hardware upgrade. If nothing else it will be nice to play new games without them coming on 3 disks each 😉

    Posted by lifetimegamer | January 26, 2012, 9:02 am
  2. I like that one of the villains in the proposed Rocksteady developed TMNT game is Rocksteady. If that game happens that’ll be cool. Arkham Asylum and City are fantastic games and I’ve wondered what they could do now that they’re “done” with Batman. TMNT seems like a logical, good next property to take on.

    Posted by John | January 26, 2012, 9:26 am
  3. I hope these rumors stay as rumors. I don’t believe its time for a new xbox yet either. It still has so much potential as a system and continues to amaze me with a lot of the new titles they’ve released. I myself do buy quite a bit of used games, and if the developers think that requiring online codes for every game will keep their profits high, think again. If your going to have to pay for a code ($10, or whatever they want to make it), to play USED games, they’ll probably have to lower the price of the games in general. At $60 per new game, i find it a lot more of a risk to purchase a potentially terrible game, so i usually wait until i hear what everyone else thinks about it or do a lot of research. With all this copyright infringement stuff going around lately, and companies trying to capitalize on every penny, who will save the common gamer/pirate?

    Posted by 8bot | January 26, 2012, 4:31 pm
    • Yeah I can’t see any reason for them to due away with used games, i thought I read somewhere that its the biggest financial piece of the videogame pie. I’m sure most would agree with you 8BOT

      Posted by purplejoystick | January 26, 2012, 4:48 pm
    • Agreed. I buy a lot of games used so I’d hate for that ability to be taken away. I understand developers lose out on sales thanks to the pre-owned market but the way I see it is that you can only buy a game pre-owned if someone else has bought it new beforehand, they got the original sale so I don’t see the problem.

      Posted by lifetimegamer | January 27, 2012, 4:41 am
  4. I don’t believe it; I think it’s just something someone made up in their bordem x.x

    Posted by Kat | January 26, 2012, 9:58 pm
  5. I think Microsoft can suck it! Can’t make money off of the used market and want to bitch like the record companies did in the eighties when it was used CD’s at the time. Have fun not making a dime from those who probably won’t be able to afford the next system and games. Better not do away with those points cards in ca…oops! Nevermind! They are!

    Posted by The Heretic | January 27, 2012, 5:41 am

Leave a Reply

Join 163 other followers

Twitter Updates

Flickr Photos

