General News

Gamer Etiquette- To Taunt or Not to Taunt?

After today’s Street Fighter IV session a question came to mind stemming from an incident that will go un-printed.

Is it okay to taunt while playing online?

Are you a trash talker or do you let your game speak for itself?

How do you feel when someone’s roasting you?

Have you ever gotten into a heated argument online due to excessive jawing?

Leave a reply and lets see how you online gamers feel.

@purplejoystick PSN ID: purplejoystick12

Discussion

7 thoughts on “Gamer Etiquette- To Taunt or Not to Taunt?

  1. I play World of Warcraft and pretty much leave everyone alone. lol

    Posted by ihaveishoes | February 1, 2012, 7:49 pm
  2. Depends the game, back on the original xbox on Halo 2, we’d taunt, and regular argue with opponents, but then everyone did. It was rare to get into a game that didn’t involve trash talking. Now I’m older I don’t, but we still talk trash between my friends when we’re on skype together.

    Posted by g1ngern1nja | February 1, 2012, 8:40 pm
  3. I rarely ever even play online because most people are so obnoxious. 😦

    Posted by slimnexus | February 2, 2012, 9:06 am
    • What type of question is that? Taunt or not to taunt! But of course you should taunt, talk big trash, rube their faces in it, RAIN ON THEIR PARADE!!! There’s no better feeling.

      King of the sticks (KTS)

      Posted by Kermit Cyphers | February 2, 2012, 10:56 am
      • haha; depending on the day I can be a real scoundrel online. But always clean and in good fun, if we piss off the other player’s we’ll be stuck in story-mode purgatory!

        Posted by purplejoystick | February 2, 2012, 11:03 am
  4. HUGE difference depending on the game you play. When I’m playing Call of Duty = taunting is profound, expected, and highly volatile. When I turn on SFIV it’s a breath of fresh air. I rarely see any taunting when I play online. Hell, I even get messages from people I’ve played saying how they enjoyed the battle. It’s kinda… nice.

    But with that said, when I get six battles in a row fighting against Ryu I start to get a little annoyed. PICK SOMEONE ELSE. Please.

    Posted by soapboxgamer | February 2, 2012, 5:04 pm

Leave a Reply

Join 163 other followers

Twitter Updates

Flickr Photos

